Michael M. Parker © 2018 Mark Matson, matsonphoto.net
Michael M. Parker is a partner with Norton Rose Fulbright in San Antonio and Austin, Texas. For 25 years, he has focused his practice on bankruptcy and insolvency-related litigation and workouts in a broad range of industries. Parker has considerable experience representing large and small buyers...
Pat Gros © 2018 Lee Celano Photography, leecelano.com
Patrick J. Gros, CPA , is president of the eponymously named accounting firm that he and his wife Kimberly founded in 2001 in Covington, Louisiana. The firm provides outsourced accounting services, bankruptcy reporting, tax consulting and preparation, and compilation/review services, and...
Joshua Cohen © 2015 Julie Bidwell Photography, juliebidwell.com
Joshua W. Cohen is a partner with Day Pitney LLP in New Haven, Connecticut, and chair of the firm’s Bankruptcy and Creditors’ Rights practice. He has a national practice handling bankruptcy, creditors’ rights, lender liability, commercial contract, fraud and business tort cases, receiverships,...
John Lane © 2015 Eric Mull Photography, ericmull.com
John Lane is the CEO/managing director of Inglewood Associates LLC, a 10-person consulting firm in Mentor, Ohio. He is a former board member and former president of the TMA Ohio Chapter. He has nearly 40 years of financial, business, and technology experience, serving clients throughout the United...
Michelle Aurich © 2015 Addison Geary Photography, addisongeary.com
Michelle M. Aurich is a senior associate with WithumSmith+Brown P.C. in Princeton, New Jersey. Her experience includes traditional accounting, audit and tax services for closely held businesses, forensic accounting for insolvent and bankrupt business entities and individuals, auditing employee...
Hernan Serrano © 2015 Victor Chu Photography, victorchuphoto.com
Hernan Serrano has over 25 years of experience in litigation, corporate recovery, turnaround management, and restructuring. He has worked as a financial advisor to law firms, investment banks, accounting firms, commercial banks, asset-based lenders, financial advisors, and corporations. He also has...
Howard Bailey © 2016 Niall David Photography, nialldavid.com
Howard Bailey, CTP , is a managing director at Arch + Beam LLC. He has more than 30 years of experience in banking and consulting, with more than 25 years in restructuring, loan workouts, and turnaround management. He has been an advisor and interim manager in multiple industries and has...
Jerry Pence © 2016 Studio No. 5, studionumber5.com
Jerry Pence recently founded Adlocis Partners, a private equity firm focused on special situations, after leaving the Pivotal Group, where he had been a managing director responsible for all key aspects of the investment transaction process. Before joining Pivotal Group in 2009, Pence was a partner...
Jeremy Retherford © 2016 Cary Norton Photographs, carynorton.com
Jeremy L. Retherford is a partner with Balch & Bingham LLP in Birmingham, Alabama, and chair of the firm's Creditors Rights and Bankruptcy Practice Group. He represents creditors in out-of-court workouts, in enforcing rights and remedies outside of court (e.g., non-judicial foreclosure), and in...
Baker Smith © 2016 Rick Hovis Photography,  rickhovis.com
Baker A. Smith, CTP , is a managing director in the Atlanta office of BDO Consulting LLC. He has more than 25 years of experience in crisis management, turnaround planning, corporate renewal, and strategic advisory services, and has advised company owners, management, lenders, creditors, and...