Welcome To
The Chicago/Midwest Chapter
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Email Share


TMA Chicago/Midwest Chapter Annual Awards Program


On an annual basis, the TMA Chicago/Midwest Chapter hosts an awards program that invites members to be recognized and awarded for their outstanding work in the industry and/or within the Turnaround Management Association organization.  This is an opportunity for you and your company to receive area-wide recognition and publicity.  In addition to being honored by the TMA Chicago/Midwest Chapter at the Annaul Executive Speakers Forum in November, your entry will be used in our public relations efforts.  In prior years, TMA award winners were featured in national and local media as well as at multiple TMA events.  So, don't wait, get your entry in today.  Award Categories include:

Corporate Awards

Turnaround of the Year (Large and Small)

Transaction of the Year (Large and Small)

Pro Bono Project of the Year

*The turnaround engagement must have been substantially completed between April 1, 2021 through March 31, 2022*

Prior Year Award Winners

2021 Award Winners

2020 Award Winners

2019 Award Winners

2018 Award Winners

2017 Award Winners


    Individual Awards - Submission Deadline is TBD 2022

    Outstanding 2022 Service Award

    CTP of the Year Award

    Emerging Leader Award

    Turnaround Legend Award 

    Crisis Award 

    New For 2021 - Submission Deadline is TBD 2022

    DEI Award - Awarded to an individual or firm who demonstrated exceptional commitment and leadership to advancing diversity, equity, and inclusion in the turnaround and restructuring industry during the period through July 31, 2021.

    Other Awards - Awarded to individuals who may have developed and organized new programs for the TMA during the period August 1, 2020 thru July 31, 2021 as deemed appropriate by the Awards Committee.

    View a sample of how to do a submission and how easy the process is this year.

    NEW IN 2021!

    • Anonymous entries now accepted!
    • Streamlined application form! (10 pages made optional)
    • Your TMA Global entry accepted as is!
    • Add your legacy to the past winner list!

    Restructuring Boot Camp: Two-Part Certificate Program - Session 18


    TMA Town Hall: Independent Directors in Bankruptcy


    2022 Capital Forum at the TMA Distressed Investing Conference

    Las Vegas, NV United States

    2022 TMA Distressed Investing Conference

    Las Vegas, NV United States

    This Thanksgiving, TMA Global is grateful for all our amazing members, volunteers, and leaders. We hope those who c… https://t.co/LkzyML8asC

    Congrats to TMA Romania, the winner of our 2021 International Chapter Excellence Award! TMA Romania has been one of… https://t.co/fkUDGAsbnb

    We’re #TMAProud of our 2021 International Company Turnaround/Transaction of the Year Award winners, the team behind… https://t.co/nvfMM33hjn

    TMA extends our congrats to Cindy Mustard, Celtic Capital Corporation (TMA Southern Ohio/Northern Kentucky), who re… https://t.co/Hp1hGIfH1M

    A big round of applause for the winner of The 2021 TMA International Company Turnaround/Transaction of the year awa… https://t.co/vQzCPUfaOd