Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Email Share

David Bryan to Receive Chair’s Award at The 2018 TMA Annual Conference in Colorado Springs

The Turnaround Management Association (TMA), on behalf of Chair, Milly Chow, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP, announced the 2018 Chair’s Award will be presented to David Bryan, director, BM&T LLP and member of the TMA UK chapter.


David has been Finance Director of TMA Europe since it was established 2011 and also serves on the board of the TMA UK chapter.  He was also one of the first volunteers of EACTP, the first European professional body dedicated to promoting the accreditation of Turnaround Management professionals across Europe,” said Chow. “If anyone embodies the spirit of the Chair’s Award it is David Bryan. David has been a long time and tireless advocate for TMA Global in Europe and is one of our biggest supporters.  He is one of those volunteers who give us his time and more year after year. David has never lost his passion for TMA.”


Bryan is a founding principal of BM&T and an experienced hands-on senior financial manager with extensive experience working with international and UK companies in restructuring and improvement. He has operated at CFO level in large and SME companies in UK, USA and Continental Europe and has many years’ experience with public and private equity-owned businesses. He specializes in cross-border turnaround and restructuring work in Europe and on a trans-Atlantic basis.


TMA established the Chair's Award in 2001 to recognize individuals who have displayed outstanding leadership by fostering the growth and stature of the association and the corporate renewal industry, as well as having distinguished themselves as prominent professionals in their specific areas of practice. Conceived as a vehicle for honoring individuals at the pinnacle of their careers, this award is one of the highest distinctions that TMA can bestow upon a member. 


Past Recipients Include:

  • 2017 – Thomas E. Pabst, HYPERAMS LLC
  • 2016 – Margaret M. Good, CTP, Schneider Downs Meridian LP & Bernadette M. Barron, CTP, Barron Business 
  • 2015 – Jukka-Pekka Joensuu, Cinia
  • 2014 – Alan Tilley, BM&T LLP 
  • 2013 – Martin I. Katz, Executive Sounding Board Associates LLC 
  • 2012 – Sheila T. Smith, Deloitte Financial Advisory Services LLP and Robert D. Martin, U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Wisconsin 
  • 2011 – James B. Matthews, Prime Locations LLC and Gilbert C. Osnos, CTP, CRG Partners Group LLC 
  • 2008 – Alan Tilley, BM&T LLP
  • 2007 – Richard F. McMahon, Wells Fargo Business Credit Inc. 
  • 2004 – Peter L. Tourtellot, CTP, ALTMA Group, LLC 
  • 2002 – Jay Alix, AlixPartners LLC and Ward Mooney, Fleet Retail Group Inc. 
  • 2001 – John Wm. (Jack) Butler Jr., Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom LLP and Martin J. McKinley, Wells Fargo Business Credit Inc.