Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Email Share

TMA Accepting Nominations for 2018 Turnaround, Restructuring, and Distressed Investing Industry Hall of Fame

In honor of its 30th anniversary as the premier professional community dedicated to corporate renewal and turnaround management, the Turnaround Management Association proudly presents the 2018 Turnaround, Restructuring, and Distressed Investing Industry Hall of Fame Program. The Hall of Fame honors and preserves the names of those whose outstanding individual contributions have increased the stature and respect of our industry. 

To be eligible for consideration as a candidate for the Hall of Fame, a nominee: 

  • Must have a minimum of 15 years continuous full-time involvement in the industry.
  • May be living or deceased.
  • Does not have to be a TMA member; however, TMA membership and active engagement in the community are strongly preferred.
  • May be from any professional discipline, including academia.

Nominations procedure
Those who wish to nominate an outstanding professional for the Industry Hall of Fame should submit a nominating letter of no more than two pages by April 27, 2018. Two additional letters of recommendation supporting the nomination must be included. Self-nominations will not be accepted. 

Email one PDF inclusive of all entry components (including attachments) and free of security restrictions to No other vehicle of submission will be accepted. The PDF should be named as: 2018 TMA Hall of Fame – [Name of Individual]. If someone other than the nominator will be emailing the application, please make sure to copy the nominator.

Please put in e-mail’s subject line: Hall of Fame Nomination.

The Hall of Fame inductees will be chosen by a committee of past TMA chairs selected by the chair of TMA. Persons serving on the Hall of Fame Selection Committee have agreed to be ineligible to receive the award in the year they serve.

Attributes to consider addressing when writing a nomination letter: 

  • A recognized leader in the business community
    Mastery of the concepts and practical applications of preserving corporate value
  • Significant contributions made in the awareness, stature and growth of the industry
  • Involvement in creating innovations and/or identified theories to bring improvements to the restructuring industry that have a lasting impact beyond the recipient’s career 
  • A thought leader in speaking and/or writing about the industry
  • Has given back to the industry through support of professional affiliations and sharing of knowledge and experience with others

Those selected will be notified no later than June 22, 2018.

TMA will induct the 2018 honorees during The 2018 TMA Annual at The Broadmoor in Colorado Springs, CO, on September 26-28, 2018.   

Please contact Crystal Killeen, Financial Analyst, at (312) 578-2034 or, or Hall of Fame Co-Chairs Jeffrey Hampton ( and Suzanne Koenig (