Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Email Share

TMA Announces Winners of the 2020 TMA Turnaround and Transaction of the Year Awards


We are so thrilled to announce the winners of the 2020 Turnaround and Transaction of the Year Awards. These dedicated and skilled professionals will be recognized and celebrated for their achievements at IMPACT 2020: The TMA Experience, September 29-October 1.

The Turnaround Management Association (TMA) is the largest nonprofit serving corporate renewal and restructuring professionals worldwide. The professionals associated with these awards successfully navigated complex and challenging special situations, resulting in positive outcomes that preserved value, saved jobs, and demonstrated the power of collaborative and creative efforts to achieve a positive end. TMA members have provided invaluable work in the face of the unknown for many businesses, and this year’s award winners show that at its finest.

Over the course of many months, our volunteer Awards Committee vetted 43 award submissions, after which detailed diligence of the winners was completed before confirming each award. Many thanks to the Awards Committee co- chairs, Alan Kadish, Esq., Archer & Greiner P.C., (TMA New York City) and Rich Infantino, Deloitte (TMA Philadelphia/Wilmington), as well as the TMA Awards Committee members listed below for the countless hours of effort put into the review and selection of the winners of these coveted awards.

The TMA Turnaround and Transaction Awards are among the most prestigious and recognizable in the industry. Congratulations to the following award winners, not only for their extraordinary achievements but for showing the power of #BetterTogether and making us all #TMAProud.

Mega Company Transaction - iHeartMedia
Robert Walls, iHeartMedia
Rachel Murray, Moelis & Company
Adam Keil, Moelis & Company
Anup Sathy, P.C., Kirkland & Ellis, LLP
Paul McNicol, iHeartMedia
Justin Schmaltz, Alvarez & Marsal
James H.M. Sprayregen, Kirkland & Ellis, LLP
Jeff Stegenga, Alvarez & Marsal
Steven Macri, iHeartMedia
William Derrough, Moelis & Company 
Lauren Dean, formerly iHeartMedia
Hon. Marvin Isgur, U.S. District & Bankruptcy Court, Southern District of Texas
Hon. Lee Rosenthal, U.S. District & Bankruptcy Court, Southern District of Texas
Thomas Walper, Munger Tolles & Olson LLP
Brian Wolfe, Kirkland & Ellis, LLP

Large Company Transaction - Aceto Corporation
Steven E. Siesser, Esq., Lowenstein Sandler LLP
Kenneth A. Rosen, Lowenstein Sandler LLP
Steven S. Rogers, Aceto Corporation ℅ Lowenstein Sandler LLP
Rebecca A. Roof, AlixPartners LLP
Mark Buschmann, PJT Partners LP
Reginald Dawson, Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.
Erez E. Gilad, Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP
Jayme Goldstein, Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP

Mid-size Company Transaction - Beach Mold & Tool, Inc.
Sheldon Stone, Amherst Partners
Brian Phillips, Amherst Partners
James Morden, Amherst Partners
Sue Cook, Warner Norcross & Judd LLP
Vince Pavlak. KPMG US
Peter Bolton, Wolfson Bolton PLLC

Small Company Transaction - Champaign County Nursing Home
Suzanne Koenig, SAK Management
Rick Snider, SAK Management
Cathy Emanuel, Champaign County Board of Health
Joyce Ciyou, SAK Management Services LLC
Jack Anderson, Champaign County Nursing Home Board
Keith Hufsey, SAK Management Services LLC
Charles P. Sheets, Polsinelli
Kay Wallin Bronston, SAK Management Services LLC

International Company Transaction - syncreon
Aryo Shalviri, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP
Andriana Georgallas, Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
John Singh, PJT Partners
Todd A. Zoha, AlixPartners
Linc Rogers, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP
Thomas B. Osmun, AlixPartners
Ryan Preston Dahl, Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
Allison Liff, Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
Matt Barr, Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
Steve Zelin, PJT Partners

Mega Company Turnaround - Essar Steel India
Vivek Kamra, Alvarez and Marsal India Private Ltd
Dilip Oommen, ArcelorMittal Nippon Steel India Ltd (Erstwhile Essar Steel India Ltd)
Kshitij Mohan, State Bank of India
Srinath Narasimhan, Edelweiss Asset Reconstruction Company Limited
Dhananjay Kumar, Cyril Amarchand Mangaldas
Sapan Gupta, Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas & Co.
Soummo Biswas, Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas & Co.
Satish Kumar Gupta
Nikhil Shah, Alvarez and Marsal India Private Ltd

Large Company Turnaround - Trident USA Health Services
James Peck, Morrison & Foerster LLP
Frank A. Oswald, Togut, Segal & Segal, LLP
David M. Posner, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP
James J. Mazza, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP 
Mark Buschmann, PJT Partners
Russell Perry, Ankura Consulting Group LLC
William Jordan, Alston & Bird
David MacGreevey, AlixPartners, LLP
Robert Britton, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP
David Hilty, Houlihan Lokey

Mid-size Company Turnaround - Coordinated Health
Chris Creger, CohnReznick LLP
Cynthia Romano, CohnReznick LLP
Thomas Marchozzi, Lehigh Valley Health Network
Mark Minuti, Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP
Jeffrey Hampton, Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP
Victoria Vaskov Sheridan, Epstein, Becker & Green, P.C.
Patricia Wagner, Epstein, Becker & Green, P.C.
Andrew Kaplan, Epstein, Becker & Green, P.C. 

Small Company Turnaround - VEBA, textilni zavody a.s.
Otakar Mot’ka, VEBA, textilni zavody a.s.
Petr Kalis, C.H. Kalis & Partners s.r.o., advokatni kancelai’
Radim Base, Deloitte Advisory s.r.o.
Josef Kotrba, Deloitte Advisory s.r.o.
Martin Blecha, Deloitte Advisory s.r.o.
Petr Vosahlo, Citibank Europe plc
Pavel Prochazka, Komercni banka, a.s.
Jan Vitacek, Ceskoslovenska obchodni banka, a.s.
Josef Cupka, Advokatnf kancelai’ JUDr. Josef Cupka
Michael Zizlavsky, ZIZLAVSKY, advokatnf kancelai’ s.r.o.

International Company Turnaround - Solidal Conductores Electricos, S.A.
Vince Harris, AlixPartners
Arvid Trolle, Njord Partners LLP
Francois Moufflet, EY / Solidal
Mark Veldon, AlixPartners
Karen McMaster, Milbank
David Dinis, Uría Menéndez
Nuno Nogueira da Silva, EY
Stewart Higginson, Njord Partners

Non-Profit Turnaround - Mayflower Communities, Inc., and Tarrant County Senior Living Center, Inc.
Rachel Nanes, DLA Piper LLP (US)
Louis Robichaux IV, Ankura Consulting Group LLC
Andrew Turnbull, Houlihan Lokey Capital, Inc.
David Kliewer, Cushman & Wakefield
John Chesley, Ropes & Gray LLP
Daniel Bleck, Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo, P.C.
James Banister, Ice Miller LLP
Keith Allan, Larx Advisors, Inc.

TMA 2020 Awards Committee Members
Mary Ann Domuracki, MMG Advisors, TMA New York City
Scott Gautier, Robins Kaplan LLP, TMA Southern California
Randi M. Hershgordon, Gibraltar Business Capital, TMA Philadelphia/Wilmington
Rich Infantino, Co-Chair, Deloitte CRG, TMA Philadelphia/Wilmington
Allen G. Kadish, Co-Chair, Archer & Greiner P.C., TMA New York City
Matt Lupton, Focus Management, TMA Dallas/Ft. Worth
Sharon F. Manewitz, Manewitz Weiker Associates LLC, TMA New York City
Jennifer Meyerowitz, Keen-Summit Capital Partners LLC, TMA Atlanta
Cathy L. Reece, Fennemore Craig PC, TMA Arizona
John Salmas, Dentons Canada LLP, TMA Toronto
Reed Upson, Business Capital, TMA Northern California

About TMA
The Turnaround Management Association (TMA) is the most professionally diverse organization in the corporate restructuring and corporate health space. Established in 1988, TMA has almost 10,000 members in 54 chapters worldwide, including 34 North American chapters. Members include turnaround practitioners, attorneys, accountants, advisors, liquidators, consultants, as well as academics, government employees, and members of the judiciary. Visit for more information and to join.

Media Contact:
Jodi Talley
Director, Marketing & Communications
(312) 578-2033