Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Email Share

TMA to Induct Five Luminaries into Industry Hall of Fame

The Turnaround Management Association has announced the 2023 inductees for the Turnaround, Restructuring, and Distressed Investing Industry Hall of Fame. TMA is proud to induct five new members in celebration of its 35th anniversary as the premier professional community dedicated to corporate renewal and turnaround management. Established in 2008 in honor of TMA’s 20th anniversary, the Hall of Fame honors and preserves the names of those whose outstanding individual contributions have made a lasting positive impact on an industry dedicated to stabilizing underperforming companies, rebuilding corporate value, and retaining jobs. The Hall of Fame inductees were chosen by a committee of past TMA chairs and will be inducted during a panel and breakfast to be held during the 2023 TMA Annual Conference in San Francisco in October. 

The 2023 Turnaround, Restructuring, and Distressed Investing Industry Hall of Fame inductees are:

  • Kelley Cornish, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP
  • Laura Davis Jones, Pachulski Stang Ziehl & Jones LLP
  • Jay Goffman, Teneo
  • Willian Snyder, CTP, CR3 Partners, LLC
  • Al Togut, Togut, Segal & Segal LLP

Hall of Fame inductees are characterized by various attributes that distinguish them as exceptional contributors to the field. They are widely recognized as leaders within the turnaround and restructuring community, commanding respect for their achievements and expertise. Their mastery extends beyond theoretical knowledge to encompass practical applications in preserving corporate value, demonstrating a profound understanding of the concepts involved. Furthermore, these individuals have made significant contributions to the awareness, stature, and growth of their industry, leaving an indelible impact on its development.