Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Email Share


The Turnaround Management Association is proud to announce the new slate of association leaders whose terms begin January 1, 2024. Allen Wilen, CTP, EisnerAmper LLP, will serve as TMA Global President.  

Wilen’s TMA involvement includes more than 16 years of leadership roles at the local, regional, and global levels of the organization, including TMA New Jersey President, Chair of the TMA Certification Oversight Committee, and most recently as Vice President of Finance. 

“I am honored to have been selected by my peers to lead this incredible organization next year. TMA is responsible for many of the personal and business relationships I have forged over the years, and now it is my time to pay back all the efforts put forth by the previous presidents of the organization,” said Wilen. 

TMA added two new Executive Board positions this year: TMA Global President-Elect and TMA Global VP of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion. TMA eliminated the Immediate Past Chair position. 

Rachael Smiley, Ferguson Braswell Fraser Kubasta PC, will become the first TMA Global President-Elect.  

“Being chosen as TMA’s first-ever Global President-Elect is an extraordinary honor. The connections I have built through TMA have been a powerful force in my career. I look forward to sharing my passion for this organization and the unparalleled value of TMA involvement with the turnaround industry worldwide,” said Smiley. 

Janine Figueiredo, Thompson Coburn LLP, will become the first TMA Global VP of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion.  

“As someone who holds diversity and inclusion as a key personal value, I am excited to fill this inaugural role for TMA. I’m heartened that our association is investing at such high levels in its DEI commitment and look forward to partnering with members across TMA to build an inclusive, equitable path forward for the organization,” said Figueiredo. 

TMA Global Chair Jane W. Mitnick, SM Financial Services Corporation, will remain in the position of TMA Chair in 2024, as the Immediate Past Chair position has been eliminated.  

"We are thrilled to usher in a new chapter of leadership for our association,” said TMA CEO Scott Y. Stuart, Esq. “With the addition of the President-Elect position, we are ensuring seamless continuity and a steadfast vision for the future. Additionally, the introduction of the Vice President of DE&I highlights our unwavering commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion. These strategic steps will not only fortify our organization but also empower us to reach new heights in our mission. Together, we are poised to make a significant impact by championing our values and embracing a future that is inclusive, diverse, and bright," added Stuart. 

The 2024 TMA Executive Board: 
President - Allen Wilen, CTP, EisnerAmper LLP. 
President-Elect - Rachael Smiley, Ferguson Braswell Fraser Kubasta PC 
Chair - Jane Mitnick, SM Financial Services Corporation 
Corporate Secretary - Josef Mintz, Blank Rome LLP 
VP – Certification - Frank Turner, CTP, KCP Advisory Group LLC 
VP – Chapter Relations - Robert Patrick, SC&H Group Inc. 
VP – Communications - Anne Pichler, r2 advisors LLC   
VP – Conferences - Jennifer Meyerowitz, SAK Healthcare 
VP – DE&I - Janine Figueiredo, Thompson Coburn LLP 
VP – Education - Brian F. Gleason, CTP, Phoenix Management Services 
VP – Finance - Sally Barton, KeyBank 
VP – International Relations - Eva Ringelspacher, Dr. Wieselhuber & Partner GmbH 
VP – Membership - Frank Grimaldi, Gordon Brothers 
Chapter Presidents’ Council Chair - Rachel J. Mauceri, Robinson+Cole LLP 
Chapter Presidents’ Council Vice Chair - Robert Saunders, Pachulski Stang Ziehl & Jones LLP  
Chapter Resource & Response Council Chair - Michael Rosow, Maslon LLP 
Member-At-Large - Lilies Lanway, FrontWell Capital Partners 
Member-At-Large - Elizabeth Aboulafia, Cullen and Dykman LLP 
Member-At-Large - Vlad Nastase, SC Concilium Consulting SRL 
Chapter Member-At-Large -  Paul Lopez, Abernathy, Roeder, Boyd & Hullett, P.C.  
Chapter Member-At-Large - Stan Mastil, Gavin/Solmonese LLC 
Chapter Member-At-Large - Joseph Richman, FTI Consulting

Each of these board members is also part of the 2024 TMA Board of Trustees. The following members are additional Board of Trustees representatives: 
Board of Trustees; One-Year Term 

Steven Agran, CTP, Carl Marks Advisors  
Mica Arlette, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP  
John Baumgartner, Grant Thornton LLP  
Cameron Belyea, Clayton Utz  
Pauline Chow, Birch Lake Associates LLC  
Daniel DeMarco, Hahn Loeser & Parks LLP  
Jennifer Faubion, Cairncross & Hempelmann PS  
Allen Kadish, Archer & Greiner PC  
Jill Kirshenbaum, Briar Capital LP  
Jay Krasoff, CTP, Chiron Financial Group 
Jennifer Mercer, FTI Consulting  
Heidi Sorvino, White and Williams LLP  
Jennifer Stam, Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP 

New or Re-Elected Board of Trustees’ Members; Two-Year Term 

Angela Allen, Jenner & Block LLP  
Matt Becker, Deloitte 
Stephen Emerson, Dry Creek Capital Partners  
Stephen Gerald, Whiteford Taylor & Preston LLP  
Michael Goodman, SSG Capital Advisors LLC  
Frank Grell, Latham & Watkins LLP  
Neil Gupta, SSG Capital Advisors LLC  
Peter Hartheimer, Sherwood Partners Inc  
Michael Jacoby, CTP, Phoenix Management Services  
Jeanine Krattiger, Carl Marks Advisors  
Jeffrey Krause, Gibson Dunn  
John Mueller, Lippes Mathias LLP  
Sari Placona, McManimon, Scotland & Baumann LLC  
Jonathan Reimche, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP  
Joseph Richman, FTI Consulting  
Marc Skapof, Royer Cooper Cohen Braunfeld LLC  
Bryce Suzuki, Snell & Wilmer LLP  
Neema Varghese, NV Consulting Services LLC 

In addition, the presidents of TMA’s North American chapters and international affiliates also serve as Trustees. This list is finalized in early 2024.