Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Email Share

Turnaround Management Association Announces Inductees into Industry Hall of Fame

Every five years, the Turnaround Management Association (TMA) celebrates individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the corporate restructuring industry. Today TMA announced its five inductees into the 2018 Turnaround, Restructuring, and Distressed Industry Hall of Fame. The honorees will be inducted at the 2018 TMA Annual in Colorado Springs, Colo., on September 26–28.


The five inductees of the 2018 Turnaround, Restructuring, and Distressed Investing Industry Hall of Fame are:

  • Thomas J. Allison, CTP (Certified Turnaround Professional)
  • Lisa Donahue, AlixPartners, LLP
  • William Henrich, Getzler Henrich & Associates LLC
  • Martin Katz, Executive Sounding Board Associates
  • J. Scott Victor, SSG Capital Advisors, LLC


Additionally, four past TMA chairmen will be inducted as honorary Hall of Fame members:

  • Hon. Kevin J. Carey, U.S. Bankruptcy Court, District of Delaware
  • David F.W. Cohen, Gowling WLG
  • Thomas M. Kim, CTP, r² advisors llc
  • Ronald Sussman, Private Investigation & Executive Protection


In 2008, TMA established the Turnaround, Restructuring and Distressed Investing Industry Hall of Fame to honor and preserve the names of those whose outstanding individual contributions have increased the stature and respect of an industry dedicated to stabilizing underperforming companies, rebuilding corporate value, and retaining jobs.


“Our inductees have made a lasting positive impact on the restructuring world and will join a prestigious list of icons who have done meaningful work for the turnaround industry,” said Kevin A. Krakora, CTP, TMA Global president and principal at KPMG LLP. “We are proud to welcome this year’s outstanding group of leaders to our Hall of Fame.”


In the past decade, TMA has inducted 20 professionals into the Hall of Fame. For a list of past inductees, visit