Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Email Share

Turnaround Management Association Announces New President and Board

CHICAGO, October 19, 2020 – The Turnaround Management Association is proud to announce Matthew English, CTP, Arch + Beam, as 2021 TMA Global President. His term begins on January 1. Current TMA President, Derek F. Meek, Esq., Burr & Forman LLP, will transition to TMA Chair in 2021, and Jeffrey C. Hampton, Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP, will transition to Immediate Past Chair.

English is a Senior Managing Director for Turnaround & Restructuring firm Arch + Beam and is an experienced strategy, operations, and turnaround consultant.  He works with a wide variety of top corporate clients across many industries helping his clients improve performance and restructure operations often in the roles of Chief Restructuring Officer, Financial Advisor, or Turnaround Consultant. His areas of expertise include restructuring, bankruptcy, receiverships, assignments for the benefit of creditors, organizational redesign, cost optimization, operations, mergers & acquisitions, financial analysis, and cash flow management.
“I am excited and humbled to begin my term as President of TMA,” said English. “While the pandemic has created disruptions and challenges for so many, it has been inspiring to see the great work done in 2020 by our members, chapters, and TMA leadership to pivot to our new business environment. As President, I look for TMA to continue as the trusted source of expertise, networking, certification, and education for our industry, while pushing forward innovation, diversity and inclusion, making TMA the “place to be” for our industry leaders of today and tomorrow,” he added. “Whether you are an international chapter, a NextGen professional, or new to the industry, you are home at TMA.  I look forward to working with all of you in 2021 and ensuring that TMA stays relevant and valuable to your professional goals.”

English’s TMA involvement includes leadership roles at the local, regional, and global levels of the organization. As a Certified Turnaround Professional, English has delivered multiple TMA programs for his local chapter, TMA Northern California. He also spearheaded the launch of the highly successful TMA Restructuring Boot Camp.  English has served in many chapter leadership roles including Chapter President, Executive VP, and Certification Chair to name a few. At the Global level, he has served in several leadership roles, including Corporate Secretary, Global VP of Finance, and Global Certification Oversight Committee President.
“Matthew’s innovative thinking and inclusive leadership style is a winning combination,” said TMA Global CEO Scott Y. Stuart, Esq. “He has significantly contributed to TMA in every role he has held, and we’re looking forward to bringing his vision for TMA to fruition.”
Joining English, Meek, and Hampton on the 2021 TMA Executive Board:
Corporate Secretary – William H. Henrich, Getzler Henrich & Associates LLC
VP – Certification – Michael Von Lehman, Schneider Downs & Co., Inc.
VP – Chapter Relations – Jane W. Mitnick, SM Financial Services Corporation
VP – Communications – Janine Figueiredo, Hahn & Hessen LLP
VP – Conferences – James Van Horn, Barnes & Thornburg LLP
VP – Education – Allen Wilen, CTP, EisnerAmper LLP
VP – Finance – Jonathan P. Reimche, PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc. LIT
VP – International Relations – DJ Miller, Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP
VP – Membership – Jennifer Meyerowitz, Keen-Summit Capital Partners
Member-At-Large – Sally Barton, KeyBank
Member-At-Large – Kelly J. Bourassa, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP
Member-At-Large – Richard S. Infantino, CTP, Deloitte CRG
Chapter Presidents Council (CPC) Chair – Josef Mintz, Blank Rome LLP
Chapter Presidents Council (CPC) Vice-Chair – Pankaj Amin, SC Ventures
Chapter Resource & Response Council Chair (CRRC) – Sharon M. Kopman, Oak Point Partners
Chapter Member-At-Large – Jennifer Stam, Norton Rose Fulbright
Chapter Member-At-Large – Vlad Năstase, Concilium Consulting 
Chapter Member-At-Large – Scott Gautier, Robins Kaplan LLP
Ex-Officio Member - Scott Y. Stuart, Esq.
Each of these board members is also part of the 2021 TMA Board of Trustees. The following members are additional Board of Trustees representatives:
Board of Trustees; One-Year Term

Alexander J. Boerema, CR3 Partners LLC
Jason L. Boland, Norton Rose Fulbright
Tyrone Courtman, RSM UK LLP
Bruce Grant Glazier, Mercosul Invest Limited
Michael S. Goodman, SSG Capital Advisors, LLC
James Hadfield, Configure Partners, LLC
Suzanne Koenig, CTP, SAK Management Services LLC
Carlos Mack-Castelletti, Studio Trabucchi
Rachel Jaffe Mauceri, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
Anne O'Donnell, r2 Advisors LLC
Andrew Pepper, Snowhill Capital
Deborah A. Reperowitz, Stradley Ronon
Michelle Salazar, KCC LLC
Bryce Suzuki, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner

New or Re-Elected Board of Trustees’ Members; Two-Year Term

Steven Agran, CTP, Carl Marks Advisors
Mica Arlette, PricewaterhouseCoopers
John Baumgartner, Stout Risius Ross, LLC
Daniel DeMarco, Hahn Loeser & Parks LLP
Steve Emerson, Excelsior Capital Partners
Jennifer Faubion, Cairncross & Hempelmann
David Fraimow, LBC Credit Partners, Inc.
Tom Goldblatt, CTP, Ravinia Capital LLC
Frank Grimaldi, Gordon Brothers
Allen Kadish, Archer & Greiner, P.C.
Kathryn McGlynn, AlixPartners LLP
Edward Phillips, CTP, Getzler Henrich & Associates LLC
Eva Ringelspacher, Restrukturierungspartner
Cynthia Romano, CTP, CohnReznick
Rachael Smiley, Ferguson Braswell Fraser Kubasta, PC
Kenneth Yager, Newpoint Advisors Corporation

In addition, the presidents of TMA’s North American Chapters and International Affiliates also serve as Trustees. This list is finalized in the New Year.
About Turnaround Management Association
TMA is the most diverse group of professionals in the turnaround, restructuring, and corporate health space. It is the only non-profit global organization that allows members of the industry to build their personal brand and develop their professional network. Members include turnaround specialists, attorneys, accountants, advisors, liquidators, consultants, as well as academics, government employees, and members of the judiciary.