Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Email Share

Turnaround Management Association Announces New President and Board

CHICAGO, IL – The Turnaround Management Association is proud to announce Jane Mitnick, SM Financial Services Corporation as 2022 TMA Global President. Her term begins on January 1, 2022. Current TMA President, Matthew English, CTP, Arch + Beam, will transition to TMA Chair in 2022, and Derek Meek, Burr & Forman LLP, will transition to Immediate Past Chair.

Mitnick is the president of SM Financial Services Corporation, a nationally recognized leader in the restructuring industry. Since founding the firm in 2005, she has acquired hundreds of asset portfolios, supervised and managed the wind-down of all forms of corporate entities, and served as assignee for the benefit of creditors and other fiduciary agent roles. She is a hands-on professional with the ability to identify major issues and implement innovative and cost-effective liquidation and wind-down solutions for trustees, attorneys, creditor’s committees, secured lenders, turnaround/restructuring professionals, and business advisors.

“I am thrilled and honored to begin my term as president of TMA,” says Mitnick. “While we continued to face challenges due to COVID-19 last year, it has been motivating to see our members continue to pivot to a new normal and uplifting to see the positive work put forth by our volunteers. I am eager to continue the great work of the 2021 TMA Global President Matthew English, CTP, and I look forward to working alongside my peers on the TMA Board.” 

Mitnick’s TMA involvement includes leadership roles at the local, regional, and global levels of the organization. Mitnick has organized multiple TMA programs for her local chapter, TMA New Jersey. She also led the 2021 TMA Chapter & Individual Awards program, served in many leadership roles including Vice President of Conferences, Vice President of Chapter Relations, Chair and Vice Chair of Chapter Presidents Council, was a member of the Nominations Committee, and is currently a member of the TMA NOW (Network of Women) Committee to name a few. 
“Jane’s dedication to TMA, and to the profession goes well beyond her work at the chapter and global level,” says TMA Global CEO Scott Y. Stuart, Esq. “She improves every program she touches and we’re looking forward to bringing her leadership and vision to the forefront of this organization,” adds Stuart.
Joining Mitnick, English, and Meek on the 2022 TMA Executive Board:

Corporate Secretary – Jonathan P. Reimche, PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc. LIT 
VP – Certification – Brian F. Gleason, CTP, Phoenix Management Services 
VP – Chapter Relations – Janine Figueiredo, Thomson Coburn Hahn & Hessen LLP 
VP – Communications – Sally Barton, KeyBank 
VP – Conferences – Rachael Smiley, Ferguson Braswell Fraser Kubasta PC
VP – Education – Scott Gautier, Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP 
VP – Finance – Allen Wilen, CTP, EisnerAmper LLP     
VP – International Relations – Vlad Năstase, Concilium Consulting   
VP – Membership – Josef W. Mintz, Blank Rome LLP  
Member-At-Large – William H. Henrich, Getzler Henrich & Associates LLC  
Member-At-Large – D.J. Miller, Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP 
Member-At-Large – Jennifer Meyerowitz, Stretto 
Chapter Presidents Council (CPC) Chair – Pankaj Amin, SC Ventures 
Chapter Resource & Response Council Chair (CRRC) – Steve Emerson, Dry Creek Capital Partners 
Ex-Officio Member - Scott Y. Stuart, Esq. 
Each of these board members is also part of the 2022 TMA Board of Trustees. The following members are additional Board of Trustees representatives:
Board of Trustees; One-Year Term
Steven F. Agran, CTP, Carl Marks Advisors 
Mica Arlette, PricewaterhouseCoopers 
John D. Baumgartner, Grant Thornton  
Daniel A. DeMarco, Hahn Loeser & Parks LLP 
Jennifer K. Faubion, Cairncross & Hempelmann 
David E. Fraimow, LBC Credit Partners, Inc. 
Thomas C. Goldblatt, CTP, Ravinia Capital LLC 
Frank Grimaldi, Gordon Brothers 
Allen G. Kadish, Archer & Greiner, P.C. 
Kathryn B. McGlynn, AlixPartners LLP 
Edward A. Phillips, CTP, Getzler Henrich & Associates LLC 
Eva Ringelspacher, Restrukturierungspartner 
Cynthia Romano, CTP, CohnReznick 
Kenneth R. Yager, Newpoint Advisors Corporation 

New or Re-Elected Board of Trustees’ Members; Two-Year Term
Jason L. Boland, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP  
Kelly J. Bourassa, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP  
Paul H. Deutch, Omni Agent Solutions  
Hon. Jean K. FitzSimon, U.S. Bankruptcy Judge (ret.)  
Evan B. Gonzalez, AIG  
Michael S. Goodman, SSG Capital Advisors  
Peter S. Hartheimer, Sherwood Partners 
Richard S. Infantino, CTP, Deloitte 
Suzanne Koenig, CTP, SAK Management Services, LLC  
Jennifer E. Mercer, Paladin Management 
John (Jack) O'Connor, Sugar Felsenthal Grais & Helsinger LLP  
Anne K. O'Donnell, r2 advisors llc  
Robert Patrick, SC&H Group, Inc.  
Marc C. Sullivan, CTP, Phoenix Management Services  
Bryce A. Suzuki, Snell & Wilmer L.L.P. 
Amy J. Swedberg, Maslon LLP  
James E. Van Horn, Barnes & Thornburg LLP 
In addition, the presidents of TMA’s North American Chapters and International Affiliates also serve as Trustees. This list is finalized in the New Year.
About Turnaround Management Association
TMA is the most diverse group of professionals in the turnaround, restructuring, and corporate health space. It is the only non-profit global organization that allows members of the industry to build their personal brand and develop their professional network. Members include turnaround specialists, attorneys, accountants, advisors, liquidators, consultants, as well as academics, government employees, and members of the judiciary.